20 Random Facts About Me

  1. I am the oldest sibling of three children.
  2. I am a Pisces born on March 3rd, 1986.
  3. In university, I was in gamelan team. Our team even performed in Jogjakarta, Indonesia once. I played bonang penerus.
  4. In university too, I drove a Hyundai Atos.  It is still in my family possession though. One tough car. Now I’m a proud driver of a Honda City.
  5. I am a big fan of Friends TV series. Chandler Bing is my favorite character!
  6. And I love Supernatural TV series too. Dean Winchester, woot!
  7. I’ve been with my husband for 5 years now, 2 years of dating and 3 years of marriage. We were office mate (still are).
  8. I am an animal lover. I once wanted to be a vet, but my mom didn’t approve of my ambition.
  9. I never played sports in school, but I did attempt on tennis, netball, volleyball and swimming during my work life. I’m rubbish in anything sporty, though.
  10. I can’t sing. That’s for sure.
  11. My favorite verse in Al-Quran is “Then which of the favours of your Lord will you deny?” from surah ar-Rahman. It’s a perfect reminder each time I start to complain and forget the blessing from Allah SWT. It has been my favorite verse since school.
  12. According to my two year old daughter, I am “handsome”.
  13. You might not know at first glance, but my favorite music is rock. I love Queen. I can listen to them all day, everyday.
  14. In high school, I was one of the cheerleaders. #believeit
  15. If I wasn’t in oil & gas, I think I would want to work with WWF… or somewhere along the line of rescuing wildlife.
  16. I am left-handed.
  17. I am a big fan of anything pink. It just started after I got my daughter – I wear pink most days, I own a pink Samsung Galaxy Note 5 with pink casing, equipped with pink charger, pink cable and not forgetting my pink power bank, and I have a pink journal and pink wallet – well I can go all day long listing my pink stuffs. My color preference might change should I have a boy later, I guess.
  18. I don’t eat veggies voluntarily. I had to force myself to eat them these days…
  19. My favorite perfume is Annick Goutal’s Petite Cherie. But being a cheapskate, I don’t use it everyday, only on special occasion.
  20. I used to be an impulse buyer to the verge of being an uncontrollable shopaholic, but nowadays I am trying to be more money minded and cautious about my spending.

 

Tell me a random fact about you! x

Author: Jazlin Ernida Z.

Hello, I’m Jazlin E. I write on my daily hubbub as a loving wife to Adib I and a doting mom to Adriana J and Ayden J. Since completing my degree in Chemical Engineering, I’ve been in Oil & Gas industry for the past 12 years, focusing in Production Planning. We are currently residing in Bintulu, Sarawak, but you could always find us somewhere along Miri, Kuala Lumpur, Melaka, Taiping… My job requires a lot of travelling, and that’s the fun part. When I’m not crunching numbers, you’ll find me in the local coffee shops or bookstores, either reading or scribbling in my bullet journal while sipping my latte.

Leave a comment

The Adventures of Mommy Hana Lisa

The Ultimate Dream Job

Rain Coast Review

Thoughts on life... by Donald B. Wilson

Life As Seen In The Eyes Of A Sparrow

I hold the world in a paper cup.

aWesoMe, iS it nOt? LiFe is.

I hold the world in a paper cup.

A lifetime travel in Elyn's shoes...

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Elaila.net

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Intan Nur Anum

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Maria Elena

I hold the world in a paper cup.

randomathiffah

COLOURFUL 98s

Dear Sarina

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Ku Berlari

I hold the world in a paper cup.

For the Listening Heart

I hold the world in a paper cup.

BARELY SUPERMOMMY

The (mis)adventures of me coping with mommyhood and life..

EiraEixora.. My thought

I hold the world in a paper cup.

My Routine, My Life

I hold the world in a paper cup.

ixarism

I hold the world in a paper cup.

KuraKuraDiBawahCawanKaca

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Stories of Heart

I hold the world in a paper cup.

On My Own

I hold the world in a paper cup.

hudahar

Bintang di Bumi dan di Langit

JEEZ, JAZ

I hold the world in a paper cup.