Quran Tag #3 : Stop Complaining and Be Grateful

“And [remember] when your Lord proclaimed, ‘If you are grateful, I will surely increase you [in favor]; but if you deny, indeed, My punishment is severe. And Moses said, “If you should disbelieve, you and whoever is on the earth entirely – indeed, Allah is Free of need and Praiseworthy.” – Surah Ibrahim 14:7-8

Well, I complaint about a lot of things especially at work (my subordinates can testify to that 😜) so this is something I’m currently working on in order to improve myself.

In this ayah, Allah SWT didn’t limit what He’ll increase us in, for as long as we show gratitude. And it’s not just gratitude to Him, but also gratitude towards everyone and everything else in our lives.

This ayah serves as a motivation for me to change my perspective, stop complaining, and be grateful at every situation. Stop complaining that I have an overwhelming workloads; instead start being happy that I am not jobless like so many others. Stop complaining that I have been sick for a week; instead start being happy that I am not sicker like so many others.

Start being grateful and Allah SWT will increase and increase because that is His promise. May Allah SWT helps us all recognize that promise and qualify us for it.

x

Author: Jazlin Ernida Z.

Hello, I’m Jazlin E. I write on my daily hubbub as a loving wife to Adib I and a doting mom to Adriana J and Ayden J. Since completing my degree in Chemical Engineering, I’ve been in Oil & Gas industry for the past 12 years, focusing in Production Planning. We are currently residing in Bintulu, Sarawak, but you could always find us somewhere along Miri, Kuala Lumpur, Melaka, Taiping… My job requires a lot of travelling, and that’s the fun part. When I’m not crunching numbers, you’ll find me in the local coffee shops or bookstores, either reading or scribbling in my bullet journal while sipping my latte.

Leave a comment

The Adventures of Mommy Hana Lisa

The Ultimate Dream Job

Rain Coast Review

Thoughts on life... by Donald B. Wilson

Life As Seen In The Eyes Of A Sparrow

I hold the world in a paper cup.

aWesoMe, iS it nOt? LiFe is.

I hold the world in a paper cup.

A lifetime travel in Elyn's shoes...

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Elaila.net

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Intan Nur Anum

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Maria Elena

I hold the world in a paper cup.

randomathiffah

COLOURFUL 98s

Dear Sarina

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Ku Berlari

I hold the world in a paper cup.

For the Listening Heart

I hold the world in a paper cup.

BARELY SUPERMOMMY

The (mis)adventures of me coping with mommyhood and life..

EiraEixora.. My thought

I hold the world in a paper cup.

My Routine, My Life

I hold the world in a paper cup.

ixarism

I hold the world in a paper cup.

KuraKuraDiBawahCawanKaca

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Stories of Heart

I hold the world in a paper cup.

On My Own

I hold the world in a paper cup.

hudahar

Bintang di Bumi dan di Langit

JEEZ, JAZ

I hold the world in a paper cup.