Poslaju, oh Poslaju

Poslaju, you are cancelled!

I was a loyal customer of Poslaju ever since they started operation. I never had issues with Poslaju before, either as a recipient or as a sender. For probably more than 20 years I’ve used Poslaju services to mail parcels and documents domestically and even internationally without any problem.

However, the parcel that I’ve mailed from Bintulu to Kuala Lumpur was only received after almost 2 months! So much of an ‘express’ service…

Here’s the chronology of my delayed parcel:

28th Feb: Mailed parcel containing 4 Al-Quran Saheeh International from Poslaju Bintulu to KL. They even put a special sticker on it indicating that it contained al-Quran and to be respected i.e. not to be stepped on, sit on, etc.

12th Mar: Went to Poslaju Bintulu to query about the parcel as my recipient didn’t receive it yet. They informed that they will investigate on it and will call me as soon as they find out more about the parcel. I left them my phone number. I also twitted to @pos4you in Twitter but received a very unsatisfactory response. Tried calling Poslaju helpline but to no avail – the call never gets forwarded to anyone.

15th Mar: Went back to Poslaju Bintulu because I haven’t receive any call from them. They informed me that the parcel is lost and I need to fill up feedback forms together with other documents i.e. IC, consignment note, copy of bank book front page for the bank account number (seriously) and invoice, in order to get my reimbursement.

16th Mar: Went back to Poslaju Bintulu on Saturday morning at 9.30 am to return all the documents and the feedback forms. They were supposed to give me a copy of the acknowledgement slip which indicate that they receive my documents. However, the officer did not want to give me the acknowledgement slip, saying he was not in charge and the person in charge will only be available on Monday, 18th Mar. I asked to meet his manager, but no manager was on duty. I was in a rush as I had flight to KL to catch at 11.20 am and I knew I won’t be back in Bintulu till end March, so I left the forms with him and asked him to give to the PIC. I even asked if I can submit straight the forms to Poslaju HQ in KL to expedite the investigating process, but the officer said no and all feedbacks must come from regions. I asked him too how long the process will take, but the officer replied, “Lama, memang lama. Takkan puan nak saya bayar dengan duit saya“. Gosh, such attitude. I replied, “I’m not here for the money. I’m here to know the truth about my parcel. I’m here for the items in it, because it wasn’t easy for me to get them.” And I walked away before I lose my patience.

11th Apr: Went back to Poslaju Bintulu to query about my feedback forms since I didn’t receive any call or clarification after almost a month of submitting all the requested documents. Another officer (I believe he’s the PIC) was there, so I asked him about my feedback forms, to which he blindly replied, “Any claim will be bank in to the sender.” Annoyed, I said, ” Yes, I’m the sender. I was the one who lost a package of Al-Quran. It has been a month already that I submit my feedback forms but no one calls me”. Without asking for my tracking number or anything, he shuffled to the back and came back with a piece of paper with Poslaju helpline number – which I tried calling but it was engaged and the other time it went through, no one pick up (duh). At this point, I just accept that the parcel’s lost and I need to source for the Quran as a replacement for my buyer.

13th Apr: Received DM from my buyer saying that she has received the parcel safely (finally). Nothing but grateful to Allah SWT for His Greatness, although I am still curious about what actually happened.

Here’s the tracking details, take note of the dates:

Poslaju Tracking

There’s nothing more frustrating than having a delayed parcel. I understand that parcel mix up is inevitable, but what bugged me the most is their poor customer service. Their helpline is a nightmare, and some of their officers just look like they lack energy and couldn’t be bothered or empathized by your delayed parcels (although I must acknowledge that there are some very good Poslaju officers too that I’ve encountered before).

And to this moment, I haven’t receive any form of communication from Poslaju to explain about the case. Even if there’s no compensation for late delivery, an apology will suffice, don’t you think?

With a lot of other efficient and cheap delivery services booming up (Ninja Van for instance), Poslaju really needs to up their game to stay relevant.

Anyone else recently experience issues with Poslaju?

x

Author: Jazlin Ernida Z.

Hello, I’m Jazlin E. I write on my daily hubbub as a loving wife to Adib I and a doting mom to Adriana J and Ayden J. Since completing my degree in Chemical Engineering, I’ve been in Oil & Gas industry for the past 12 years, focusing in Production Planning. We are currently residing in Bintulu, Sarawak, but you could always find us somewhere along Miri, Kuala Lumpur, Melaka, Taiping… My job requires a lot of travelling, and that’s the fun part. When I’m not crunching numbers, you’ll find me in the local coffee shops or bookstores, either reading or scribbling in my bullet journal while sipping my latte.

Leave a comment

The Adventures of Mommy Hana Lisa

The Ultimate Dream Job

Rain Coast Review

Thoughts on life... by Donald B. Wilson

Life As Seen In The Eyes Of A Sparrow

I hold the world in a paper cup.

aWesoMe, iS it nOt? LiFe is.

I hold the world in a paper cup.

A lifetime travel in Elyn's shoes...

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Elaila.net

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Intan Nur Anum

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Maria Elena

I hold the world in a paper cup.

randomathiffah

COLOURFUL 98s

Dear Sarina

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Ku Berlari

I hold the world in a paper cup.

For the Listening Heart

I hold the world in a paper cup.

BARELY SUPERMOMMY

The (mis)adventures of me coping with mommyhood and life..

EiraEixora.. My thought

I hold the world in a paper cup.

My Routine, My Life

I hold the world in a paper cup.

ixarism

I hold the world in a paper cup.

KuraKuraDiBawahCawanKaca

I hold the world in a paper cup.

Stories of Heart

I hold the world in a paper cup.

On My Own

I hold the world in a paper cup.

hudahar

Bintang di Bumi dan di Langit

JEEZ, JAZ

I hold the world in a paper cup.